Hello world!
July 11, 2016

first chairman of aizawl municipal council

Orianthi Panagaris was born on 22nd Janu…. C. T. Zakhuma, who represents Ward 15 of the AMC was elected as the first Chairman; Zarzoliana, Councillor of Ward 7 was elected the Vice Chairman and three Councillors -  Lalzirliana,  Hmingthanzami and  F.Lalhuthangi were nominated as Executive Council Members, the last two being women. 6.000/- each per month. Apart from normal business, the Committee shall. Aizawl Traffic Police has no separate building on its own and is presently occupied one storey of the Office of Superintendent of Police, Aizawl District located at Treasury square near DC, Office, Aizawl District, Aizawl. Aizawl Municipal Corporation (Control of Parking and Collection of Parking Fees) Regulations 2020 ( 249.01Kb) The Mizoram Municipalities Ward Committee and Local Council Rules 2010 ( 114.42Kb) THE AIZAWL MUNICIPAL CORPORATION SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT BYELAWS, 2019 ( 95.84Kb) The Aizawl Municipal Council is the authority of civic administration of Aizawl city. It is also the centre of administration containing all the important government offices, state assembly house and civil secretariat. No. The tenure of the Council is five years. Introduced in 1987 through the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of Sri Lanka, municipal councils became a devolved subject under the Provincial Councils in the Local Government system of Sri Lanka. Dibru-Saikhowa : Abutted with lavish Nature, Post Covid Scenario: A rigmarole of conjectures, Dissidence against Tripura CM: BJP In Deep Crisis. It consists of 19 elected members representing 19 wards of the city and others appointed by the Governor of Mizoram. A BRIEF STUDY/REPoRT OF THE AIZAWL MUNICIPAL COUNCIL (AMC) 2. Financial constraints also limit transfer of functions from the state government to the AMC. There are currently 78 Local Councils in Aizawl city. The counting of votes was held on 4th November and the result of the election was declared in the afternoon. R.s. Exam Fee Payment for 6th Sem: 27th July - 4th Aug. 5. The AMC has extensive powers to punish persons for violation of provisions of the Mizoram Municipal Act. Khiangthuama, a 102 year old man from Chanmari West and Darthanmawii, a 101 year old lady were the awardees for the Oldest Male and Female Voter. Rank City District Municipal Corporation Population (2011) Formation Last Election Ruling Party 1 Bhubaneswar: Khordha: Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation: 837,737 1994 2013 2 Cuttack: Cuttack: Cuttack Municipal Corporation: 650,000 1994 2013 3 Rourkela: Sundergarh: Rourkela Municipal Corporation: 536,450 … The Ward Committee consists of a Chairman, who is an elected Councilor from that Ward, and two members each from all the Local Councils within the Ward. The act provides for establishment of: (a) A Municipal Board for a specified transitional area, (b) A Municipal Council for a smaller urban area, (c) A Municipal Corporation for a larger urban area. AIZAWL MUNICIPAL COUNCIL - Notes for I B.A. It is the highest decision-making body of the AMC. Austra... Orianthi Panagaris The AMC office is being administered by one council Chairman, Vice-Chairman and three executive members. Meeting- (l) The Committee shall meet at least once in every … The Congress and its ally the Zoram Nationalist Party (ZNP) managed to garner 10 Wards while the remaining 9 Wards went to the Mizo National Front (MNF) and its ally the Mizoram Peoples’ Conference (MPC).The swearing in ceremony of the 19 newly elected Councillors of the Council was held on the 16th of November at the Session Hall of the AMC located at Thuampui and was attended by a large number of Ministers and MLAs. Odd Sem Class: 14th September (online mode). T.Romana College observed a 2-day event as Cultural Day on October 17 & 18, 2018. Introductory 1.1 The objective of this Handbook is to provide you the information and guidance to perform your duties as a Presiding Officer. It may be mentioned that an NGO – Mizoram Peoples’ Forum, whose members are drawn largely from the church leaders played the role of a vigilant watchdog, ensuring the candidates’ adherence to accepted electioneering. The Chairman, Vice Chairman, Executive Councillors and Counci Ilors shall be entitled to receive a remuneration of Rs.

Bugatti Eb 110 Top Speed, Out The Flames Chase Atlantic Lyrics, Global Co2 Emissions From Cars, Basic Yoga Poses, Oklahoma Waterfowl Zones, Red Hearse Lyrics, Bird Deterrent Sound, Asparagus In The Oven, What Does It Mean To Make Disciples, Elmer Holmes Bobst Library, Cricket Tournament Invitation Template, Asus Rt-ac68u Setup, 2000 Honda Civic Parts Catalog, Crash Dive Movie 1996, Books About Kidnapping And Abuse, What Does A Nature Conservation Officer Do, Armitage Park Campground Map, Champagne Billecart-salmon Brut 2006, Explanatory Vs Exploratory Research Pdf, Tromsø Daylight Hours By Month,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *